County ditches are regulated by the Ditch Authority which is composed of the  County Board of Commissioners. The Ditch Authority is responsible to maintain or improve the county drainage system as needed. 

McLeod County Ditch Map has been developed to show the location of all county and judicial ditches.
Drainage law governing the county ditch system is provided by Minnesota Rules Chapter 103E.

Having further questions regarding a county ditch? Contact Adam Leske, Ditch & Drainage Inspector at (320) 864-1215, or your local Commissioner, or one of the ditch committee members listed below.

Soil & Water Conservation Ditch & Drainage Inspector
Adam Leske (320) 864-1215
e-Mail:  Adam.Leske@co.mcleod.mn.us

District 1: Commissioner Ron Shimanski (320) 327-0112 or
                 David Dostal (320) 327-8484
District 2: Commissioner Doug Krueger (320) 864-5944 or
                 Larry Phillips (320) 510-0504
District 3: Commissioner Paul Wright (320) 587-7332 or
                 Scott Streich (320) 583-5324
District 4: Commissioner Rich Pohlmeier (320) 583-9738 or
                 Steve Reiner (320) 583-8470
District 5: Commissioner Joe Nagel (320) 587-8693 or
                 Francis Svoboda (320) 587-8718